The FELASA 40 Years’ Anniversary Awards Winners announced

Posted on: 01-02-2016

As part of FELASA’s 40 years anniversary, the FELASA Board of Management decided to give four special Anniversary Awards during 2018. These awards were given for outstanding contributions in the furtherance of Laboratory Animal Science, in the spirit of FELASA in the last 40 years in a European country. 

  • Werner Nicklas awarded the FELASA 40 Years Anniversary ScientificAward for his scientific merits. 
  • Patri Vergara awarded the FELASA 40 Years Anniversary EducationalAward for her development of courses and teaching programmes and her pedagogical vision.
  • Camilla Bengtsson and Maria Eriksson jointly awarded the FELASA 40 Years Anniversary TechnicalAward for their initiatives towards the furtherance of animal technology.
  • David Anderson awarded the FELASA 40 Years Anniversary CommunicationalAward for his accomplishment regarding communication and transparency of laboratory animal science to the public.

FELASA congratulates the awardees and all nominees.

For more on FELASA’s 40thanniversary celebrations, achievements and future work stream, please do come along to the FELASA Congress in Prague on 10-13thJune 2019